Affection for the Macao Basic Law

The Basic Law is the fundamental charter for the Macao Special Administrative Region, as it safeguards national sovereignty and territorial integrity, and at the same time it endows Macao with high degree of autonomy. The formation of the Basic Law has deep historical roots and important practical significance. The route connects a systematic series of buildings and sites winding through the historical changes and political developments for the last hundreds of years in Macao history. The route also demonstrates Macao’s prosperity and stability which are protected under the Basic Law.

Footprints of Painter Gao Jianfu

For anyone who would like to learn from the history and culture of Macao, the best way is to take a walk along its avenues and alleyways to follow the footprints from bygone eras. So let’s embark on a journey along the life of Gao Jianfu, a renowned painter who had a short stay in Macao, to take a retrospective look at the history of arts in Macao.

Footprints of Painter George Smirnoff

For anyone who would like to learn from the history and culture of Macao, the best way is to take a walk along its avenues and alleyways to follow the footprints from bygone eras. So let’s embark on a journey along the life of George Smirnoff, a renowned painter who had a short stay in Macao, to take a retrospective look at the history of arts in Macao.

Distinctive Old Shops

There are many streets of historic and cultural value located in the old town area of Macao. They used to be lined by shops in the hustle and bustle of the city in the past. For tourists and locals who wish to learn from antiquity, they can take a walk along these streets and have a look at the distinctive old shops to have a clue to the origin and evolution of local grass roots culture and the traditions practiced by these shops.

Footprints of Chinese Merchants of Macao

You are cordially invited to come with us on a journey to dig deep into the life of many reputable Chinese merchants of Macao in the different bygone eras, to have a taste of the history and culture embodied in these streets.

The Lou Kau Family

The Lou Kau family had been one of the most important Chinese families in the history of Macao. Its mansion and landscaped garden are well-preserved until the present with the former being a part of the Historic Centre of Macao and the latter opened to the public for leisure. For those who wish to learn about the family history of Lou Kau, the best way is to search for historic monuments associated with the family and find out how the family went through different eras, as they bear witness to the changes of the family and the historical vicissitudes of Macao.

Charitable Organizations

Along the history of Macao, the government did not have a comprehensive welfare system. The poverty-stricken multitude could only turn to local organizations for help to remain self-sufficient. This route is a trail that takes visitors to learn about the historic transition of the charitable organizations and to appreciate their great philanthropic significance.

Temples of Taipa

With a history of more than two hundred years, the Old Taipa Village is one of the significant parts of Macao rich in history and cultural resources, where regional customs at the beginning of the last century are still retained today. The temples in the Village have housed many precious cultural relics which are worth promoting to the public. Visitors can uncover serenity and savor antiquity along the route to different temples in Taipa, exploring the religious diversity of the local population.

Memorable Buildings of Coloane

With a history of over three hundred years, the old town of Coloane is a favorite tourist destination to uncover the serenity pervading the historical buildings of Coloane and savor antiquity along the route to explore the old town of Coloane.

情繫《澳門基本法》

《基本法》是澳門特別行政區的根本大法,既維護了國家領土主權的統一,又給予澳門高度自治的權力,它的產生有着深刻的歷史根源和重要的現實意義,此路線將有序地串連一系列的建築物及場地,娓娓道來澳門數百年來的歷史變遷與政治發展,呈現澳門在基本法保障下的繁榮與穩定。

畫家高劍父的足跡

想要感受澳門的歷史文化,最好親身走走澳門的大街小巷,辨認歷史留下的印記。藉着旅居澳門的著名畫家高劍父在澳門的生活足跡,回首澳門美術發展的歷程。

畫家史密羅夫的足跡

想要感受澳門的歷史文化,最好親身走走澳門的大街小巷,辨認歷史留下的印記。藉着旅居澳門的著名畫家史密羅夫在澳門的生活足跡,回首澳門美術發展的歷程。

特色老店舖

澳門舊城區範圍內存有不少具歷史和文化價值的街道,昔日這些街道店舖林立,熱鬧非常。時至今日,市民和遊客自行尋幽探古,暢遊特色老店,仍能感受澳門基層的文化源流,瞭解老店舖的傳統。

澳門華商的足跡

透過認識本澳歷史上著名華商的史跡,來增加對小城歷史人物的瞭解。誠邀市民大眾一起來認識這些歷史名人,一同感受澳門街道所包涵的歷史文化。

盧九家族

盧九家族是澳門歷史上最重要的華人家族之一,其大屋、園林一直保留至今,前者成為歷史城區的組成部份,後者則是市民日常生活常到之休閒園林。想瞭解此家族的歷史,就要親身體驗與盧家相關的歷史場域,見證着盧氏家族命運的轉折及澳門歷史的波瀾變遷。

慈善團體

昔日澳門的政府福利制度仍未完善,貧苦民眾只能依靠民間社團來自力救濟,仁慈堂、同善堂、鏡湖醫院早已成為家傳戶曉的慈善團體,曾幫助過無數的貧民百姓,藉着此路線我們可以一窺歷史上社會公共救濟團體的變遷,一同感受慈善事業的偉大。

氹仔廟宇

氹仔舊城區至少有二百多年歷史,是澳門組成的一個重要部份,歷史悠久且文化資源豐富的地方,至今仍保留上世紀初期的人文風貌。區內廟宇藏有不少珍貴的文物,值得向市民推廣其豐富的文化底蘊。透過氹仔廟宇路線,市民大眾可自行尋幽探古,感受氹仔民間信仰的多元性。

路環歷史建築

路環舊城區約有三百多年的歷史。是遊客參觀旅遊的勝地,透過路環歷史建築路線自行尋幽探古,感受路環建築之美。